Faculty Appointed to Order of Canada

Location: Toronto, ON

Charles Tator and Michael Tymianski were appointed to the Order of Canada on December 30, 2016. Dr. Tator was originally appointed as a Member of the Order of Canada in 2000 for his leadership in the prevention and treatment of brain and spinal cord injury. He has now been made an Officer of the Order in recognition of his tremendous ongoing work in concussion management and prevention. Dr. Tymianski was appointed as a Member of the Order for his groundbreaking work on stroke. They join Drs. James Rutka (OC, 2015) and Andres Lozano (OC, 2016) and Professors Emeriti Ronald Tasker (OC, 1995) and Alan Hudson (OC, 2000) as other Division Faculty elected to the Order of Canada.